What is the refund policy for my e27 Pro Membership?
All services rendered are non-refundable. Once a customer selects a subscription plan and provides the relevant billing information, we will charge the full amount of the subscription plan with the first payment due upon acceptance to the contract.
All subscriptions, whether monthly, yearly, or 2-year plans will renew automatically on their due renewal date according to the date of purchase until officially cancelled. Customers may cancel at any point in time by following the instructions here. No refunds or credits for partial quarters, years of service will be refunded to a customer upon cancellation.
If you cancel your plan before the next renewal cycle, you will retain access to all paid features of the PRO membership until the end of your subscription period. When your subscription expires, you will lose access to paid features and all data associated with those features.